CRL - Community Rail Lancashire

South Fylde Line CRP Annual General Meeting

The South Fylde Line CRP held its AGM in the offices of St Annes Town Council on Wednesday 12th June, 2019.  The following officers were elected:

Chair: Tony Ford – re-elected

Vice Chair: Vince Settle – new appointment

Secretary: Richard Watts – re-elected

The meeting received a detailed report from Tony Ford which can be seen in full if you click HERE. Tony identified three key areas of activity for the CRP in the report as follows:

+  How it can help resurrect passenger confidence and encourage passengers back on to the route;

+  Recruiting more volunteers at some stations especially Kirkham & Wesham and Blackpool Pleasure Beach; and

+  Developing some innovative ways to engage with existing and future users of all ages.

The CRP thanked all the station volunteers for the great work they do at the stations along the line and welcomed Shahiesta Raja to her first meeting as the newly appointed Community Rail Education Development Officer. Shahiesta will be developing a range of projects involving schools and young people along the line.