CRL - Community Rail Lancashire

Joint Clitheroe & East Lancs Lines CRPs AGM

The Joint Clitheroe Line & East Lancashire Lines CRPs held their Annual General Meeting today and during the meeting the election of officers took place with the following results:

+  Chair – Melanie Taylor (Blackburn with Darwen Council) re-elected

+  Vice Chair – Mike Cliffe (Lancashire County Council) elected in absence

+  Partnership Secretary – Richard Watts (CRL) re-elected

The Community Rail Lancashire 2021 Annual Report was received, and the 2022 Joint Action Plan was accepted and adopted.

Melanie Taylor presented her Chair’s Report for the last year and this can been seen on this link: Chairs Annual Report

The AGM was followed by a normal management group meeting and an update on the action plan was received and this can be seen on this link: CL&ELCRPs AP Update April ’22

Partnership Secretary Richard Watts highlighted a few specific projects including:

+  The 2022 DalesRail season starting on Sunday 15 May 2022 –

+  Fantastic Plastic – artwork now installed on Blackburn station (below left)


+  Crosshill School’s welcome to Blackburn sign installed on platform 4 at Blackburn station (above right)

+  Guided cycle ride from Brierfield station –

+  Explore Lancashire By Rail – a project to create a series of mini films to promote easy walks that can be reached by train –