CRL - Community Rail Lancashire

CRL Update May 2018

The Clitheroe Line and East Lancashire CRPs are pleased to announce that a new Vice Chair has been appointed for the Joint Management Group.

Melanie Taylor, Senior Transport Planner with Blackburn with Darwen Council, has agreed to take on the role after Marjorie Birch stepped up to Chair following James Syson’s departure.

Melanie has also agreed to join the Board of Community Rail Lancashire and was appointed on Thursday 24th May 2018. This brings the number of directors to six:

Richard Watts (Chair & Secretary)
Simon Clarke
Marjorie Birch
Tony Ford
Gerald Townson
Melanie Taylor

The East Lancashire CRP (ELCRP) is also pleased to announce that an Arriva Rail North (Northern) Station Adoption Fund grant has been approved for a project being undertaken by a group of Northern apprentices working with Community Rail Lancashire. The project will include planters, an artwork installation and signage around Blackburn station.