CRL - Community Rail Lancashire

CRL & Four CRPs Re-Accredited

Community Rail Lancashire is pleased to be able to announce that along with its four constituent Community Rail Partnerships it has been successful in achieving re-accreditation by the Department for Transport.

Accreditation is formal recognition by the DfT that a community rail partnership (CRP) operates to a high standard and that its objectives and activities are supported by Government.

Accreditation should provide assurance to others, including potential funders and partners, that the CRP operates to high standards of governance and financial propriety; adopts a collaborative approach; is worthy of trust by others; and is a suitable entity for receiving public funds. Further Government considers it a good representative of the local community.

Download the confirmation letter here: Community Rail Lancashire Reaccreditation Letter

The four constituent CRPs are: The Clitheroe Line CRP, The East Lancashire CRP, The South Fylde Line CRP and The West of Lancashire CRP.